Happy Holidays!

For a Christmas celebration I made a new desert that I haven’t tried before. I made a vanilla buttercream cake roll, covered in white chocolate and a few cutesy snowflake toppers. It was a fairly simple process, and to make it even better I got to use my brand new kitchen aid stand mixer that I received for Christmas! That mixer is going to change the whole game for me, considering I’ve been mixing everything by hand.

cake roll

On a side note, going into the new year I’m very excited to see what kind of baked goods I’ll be tackling. I’ve still got a couple of cakes that I haven’t posted yet, so that’ll be something for me to work on!

Hoping everyone has had a wonderful Christmas; and goes into the new year full of optimism and hope!

Leave a Reply

