High School Graduation Cake – May 2014

Image

For a high school graduation in my hometown, I got to make a two layer, chocolate cake with vanilla frosting. I made a buttercream transfer for the school logo, and I was really happy with how it turned out. Especially considering I’ve only done a couple of transfers and this one had a lot more detail to it. But, I am definitely more comfortable with working with them 🙂 

I used a 50/50 shortening, and butter-cream recipe so it was able to become a little stiffer then the other icings I’ve used for them. I was very happy with how it turned out, especially since it wasn’t a ton of notice. 🙂 

Congrats to any, and all graduates that got to walk across a stage! 

Image

 

 

 

Photo Cred: Patrick Burke Photography

Leave a Reply

