Birthday cake for a football fan!

Image

I made this cake recently for my manager’s birthday at the end of October. He is a huge Oklahoma State fan, so I wanted to do something for his love of football. I searched the internet for ideas and came across this design on Wilton.com. I got the football pan at my local Hobby Lobby store, and he’s a chocolate fan, so needless to say, chocolate cake, with chocolate frosting! I used tip #3 for the outline, #18 to pipe individual stars all over the cake, and the same tip, #18 to pipe the white zigzag stripes on the ends. I piped “Happy Birthday!” and “OSU” on the cake board with, black sparkle gel, and sprinkled orange luster dust on the board as well. I’m very happy with my first football cake attempt, and he loved it! 

 

Photo Cred: Patrick Burke Photography

 

Leave a Reply

